Home Page


School Evaluation April 2018


If you are interested in becoming a Governor at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please contact Mr Simon Foulkes, Chair of Trustees and Governing Body, via


Brooke Hill Academy Trust is a Multi Academy Trust with responsibility for three primary academies, Brooke Hill Academy and Edith Weston Academy in Rutland and South Witham Academy in Lincolnshire. The overall aim of the Multi Academy Trust is to ensure all children receive a good quality education through:


  • Provision of a safe and secure learning environment

  • Maintaining standards by challenging and monitoring the performance of the Academies

  • Managing the Academy Trust's finances and property in line with the Funding agreement set out by the Secretary of State for Education

  • Maintain a full complement of teaching and support staff

  • Ensure that the Academies and the Academy Trust comply with both charity and company law


A governance structure is in place to ensure the overall aims of the Multi Academy trust are met.   



The Chair of the Board of Directors is Mr Simon Foulkes.


Should you wish to contact Mr Simon Foulkes,Trustee and Chair of the Board of Directors at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please address all correspondence to:
Mr Simon Foulkes, c/o South Witham Academy, Water Lane, South Witham, Lincs NG33 5PH


For further details of the governing body and link to the Governor's page of the Brooke Hill Academy website, please go to:-


Local Governing Bodies

Each Academy in the Trust has a Local Governing Body with responsibility for supporting the management and staff in implementing the overall aims of the Trust. Membership of the local governing bodies is to be made up Head of School, Parents, Staff and Directors and comprises of between 7 and 9 governors.


Local Governors (South Witham Academy)

Ms Sarah Bunker (Director/Chair)

Mr Mark Nichols (Governor/Vice Chair)

Mr Tim Smith (Director)

Mrs Emily Hill (Head of School)

Mrs Gemma Finlay-Cross (Parent Governor)

Mr Gareth Norman (Parent Governor)

Mrs Linda Butler (Teacher Governor)

Mrs Lotty Brown (Support Staff Governor)




Picture 1 Simon Foulkes - Member, Chair of Directors
Picture 2 Sharon Milner - Executive Headteacher
Picture 3 Keith Ambrose - Member, Director
Picture 4 Sinclair Rogers - Member
Picture 5 Kevin Manson - Member
Picture 6 Sarah Bunker - Director
Picture 7 Tim Smith - Director
Picture 8 Kath Rowlands - Director
Picture 9 Richard Haynes - Director
Picture 10 Peter Hawker - Director
Picture 11 Gemma Finley-Cross - Parent Governor SWA
Picture 12 Mark Nichols - Parent Governor SWA
Picture 13 Anna O'Shaughnessy - Head of School SWA
Picture 14 Lotty Brown-Support Staff Governor - SWA
Picture 15 Teacher Governor - SWA
Picture 16 Cathy Marshall - Parent Governor EWA
Picture 17 Helen Shepherd - Parent Governor EWA
Picture 18 Joanna Evans - Parent Governor EWA
Picture 19 Louise Pettman - Head of School EWA
Picture 20 Richard Westley - Head of School BHA
Picture 21 Liz Byrne - Parent Governor BHA
Picture 22 Martina Burcombe - Parent Governor BHA
Picture 23 Emily Hill - Teacher Governor BHA
Picture 24 Michelle Bradford-Support Staff Governor BHA