Home Page

Local Governing Body

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please contact Mr Simon Foulkes, Chair of Trustees via


Brooke Hill Academy Trust is a Multi Academy Trust with responsibility for three primary academies, Brooke Hill Academy and Edith Weston Academy in Rutland and South Witham Academy in Lincolnshire. The overall aim of the Multi Academy Trust is to ensure all children receive a good quality education through:


  • Provision of a safe and secure learning environment

  • Maintaining standards by challenging and monitoring the performance of the Academies

  • Managing the Academy Trust's finances and property in line with the Funding agreement set out by the Secretary of State for Education

  • Maintain a full complement of teaching and support staff

  • Ensure that the Academies and the Academy Trust comply with both charity and company law


Members and Trustees

The members of the Board are Members and Trustees of the Trust with ultimate responsibility for performance of the academies in particular:


Members of the Trust :

Mr Simon Foulkes - Member (Appt 05.07.2011)

Captain Kevin Manson - Member (Appt:  14.03.2018)

Mrs Fran Parish - Member (Appt:  29.11.2018)



Dr Sinclair Rogers resigned as a  Member 29.9.2020 -  (Appt 05.07.2011)

Mr Keith Ambrose resigned as a Member 1.11.2020 (Appt 05.07.2011)


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is appointed by the Trust Members and is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Trust and is directly accountable for the standards and financial management of the Trust and the individual Academies


Trustees of Brooke Hill Academy Trust

Mr Simon Foulkes - Chair of the Trust (Appt:  05.07.2011)

Mrs Sharon Milner - Executive Head Teacher (Appt: 05.07.2011)

Mrs Sarah Bunker - Trustee (Appt: 05.07.2011)

Mr Tim Smith - Trustee (Appt: 01.11.2016)

Mr Richard Haynes - Trustee (Appt: 05.07.2011)

Mr Peter Hawker - Trustee (Appt: 01.09.2017)

Mrs Beth Chesterfield - Trustee (Appt: 12.11.2018)

Mr Richard Gray - Trustee (Appt 21.1.2021)


Mrs Kath Rowland & Rev. Iain Osbourne both resigned as Trustees from 31.08.2019


Clerk to the Trust

Mrs Nicola Tyers



Local Governing Bodies

Each Academy in the Trust has a Local Governing Body with responsibility for supporting the management and staff in implementing the overall aims of the Trust. Membership of the local governing bodies is to be made up Head of School, Parents, Staff and Directors and comprises of between 7 and 9 governors.


Local Governors (South Witham Academy)


Ms Sarah Bunker (Chair of Governors) - Term Ends:  31.10.2020

Mrs Gemma Finlay-Cross (Parent Governor) - Term Ends:  01.11.2020

Miss Karen Hosmer (Staff Governor - Teacher) - Term Ends:  31.08.2022

Mr Tim Smith (Trust Appointed Governor) - Term Ends:  01.11 2020

Mr John Murphy (Trust Appointed Governor) Term Ends: 14.10.2023

Mr Keith Sanderson (Trust Appointed Governor) Term Ends:  22.01.2024

Mrs Victoria Robinson (Staff Governor - Support Staff) - Term Ends: 14.10.2023

Mr Matt O'Dell (Parent Governor) - Term Ends:  21.04.2024

Mr Dale Copson (Parent Governor) - Term Ends:  21.04.2024

Mr Shaun Mason (Community Governor) - Term Ends:  21.04.2024


Clerk to the LGB & Trust 

Mrs Nicola Tyers



School self-evaluation form 2019

School Evaluation April 2018